## SUSSEX COUNTY CONTRACT BRIDGE ASSOCIATION

## **GLADYS HAKKI TROPHY 2024/25**

December 2024

Dear SCCBA Club Contact

The intent of the Gladys Hakki trophy award is annually to recognise a member of the County who has given unstintingly of their time and service and contributed exceptionally to the success of contract bridge in the County. A listing of the award winners from 1995 to date is attached for information.

Nominations from Clubs (and County Committee members) are sought and should be made by email to the Hon. Sec. SCCBA ( <a href="dick.wheeler@btinternet.com">dick.wheeler@btinternet.com</a>) by the end of February 2025 using the Nomination form set out below. The Management Committee will then consider the nominations received at its meeting in March and the award will be formally announced at the AGM in April.

SCCBA Gladys Hakki Trophy – Nomination Form 2024/25
I would like to nominate
to be awarded the Gladys Hakki Trophy, for the reasons listed below: -
<u>Club name</u>
<u>Signed</u> <u>Name</u>

## **GLADYS HAKKI TROPHY AWARDS**

YEAR	NAME	CLUB
1995	Mrs Jenkins	
1996	Jean Baker	Worthing Bridge Club
1997	May Langmaid	West Sussex Bridge Club
1998	Harold Birch	Worthing Bridge Club
1999	Nigel Osmer	Lewes Bridge Club
2000	Ron Buddery	Lewes Bridge Club
2001	Rosie Hawkins	Weald Bridge Club
2002	Maureen & Keith Norman	Horsham Bridge Club
2003	Jill & David Newton	Avenue Bridge Club
2004	Joan Harding	Meridian Bridge Club
2005	Not Awarded	-
2006	Pat Kent	SCCBA Committee
2007	Brian Gould	Bexhill Bridge Club
2008	Phyl White	Eastbourne Bridge Club
2009	Not awarded	
2010	David and Andrea Galpin	SCCBA Committee
2011	Roger Poulter	Eastbourne Bridge Club
2012	Julia Simpson	West Sussex Bridge Club
2013	Mike Webber	Chichester Bridge Club
2014	Mervyn Wotton	SCCBA Committee
2015	Bob Whiting	Henfield Duplicate BS
2016	Hazel Beveridge	West Sussex BC
2017	Ernie Rivett	Worthing BC
2018	Gerry Stanford	SCCBA Committee
2019	Helen Kent	Crawley BC
2020	Alan Gillespie	Avenue BC
2021	Peter Clinch	SCCBA Committee
2022	Fergus Cameron	Bexhill BC
2023	Richard Jameson	Crawley BC
2024	Peter Langston	Patcham BC