SUSSEX COUNTY CONTRACT BRIDGE ASSOCIATION

GLADYS HAKKI TROPHY 2023/24

12 December 2023

Dear SCCBA Club Contact

The intent of the Gladys Hakki trophy award is annually to recognise a member of the County who has given unstintingly of their time and service and contributed exceptionally to the success of contract bridge in the County. A listing of the award winners from 1995 to date is attached for information.

Nominations from Clubs (and County Committee members) are sought and should be made by email to the Hon. Sec. SCCBA (<u>dick.wheeler@btinternet.com</u>) by the end of February 2024 using the Nomination form set out below. The Management Committee will then consider the nominations received and the award will be announced soon afterwards.

| SCCBA Gladys Hakki | Trophy – Nomination | Form 2023/24 |
|--------------------|---------------------|--------------|
|--------------------|---------------------|--------------|

I would like to nominate

to be awarded the Gladys Hakki Trophy, for the reasons listed below: -

<u>Club name</u>.....

GLADYS HAKKI TROPHY AWARDS

| YEAR | NAME | CLUB |
|------|-------------------------|-------------------------|
| 1995 | Mrs Jenkins | |
| 1996 | Jean Baker | Worthing Bridge Club |
| 1997 | May Langmaid | West Sussex Bridge Club |
| 1998 | Harold Birch | Worthing Bridge Club |
| 1999 | Nigel Osmer | Lewes Bridge Club |
| 2000 | Ron Buddery | Lewes Bridge Club |
| 2001 | Rosie Hawkins | Weald Bridge Club |
| 2002 | Maureen & Keith Norman | Horsham Bridge Club |
| 2003 | Jill & David Newton | Avenue Bridge Club |
| 2004 | Joan Harding | Meridian Bridge Club |
| 2005 | Not Awarded | - |
| 2006 | Pat Kent | SCCBA Committee |
| 2007 | Brian Gould | Bexhill Bridge Club |
| 2008 | Phyl White | Eastbourne Bridge Club |
| 2009 | Not awarded | |
| 2010 | David and Andrea Galpin | SCCBA Committee |
| 2011 | Roger Poulter | Eastbourne Bridge Club |
| 2012 | Julia Simpson | West Sussex Bridge Club |
| 2013 | Mike Webber | Chichester Bridge Club |
| 2014 | Mervyn Wotton | SCCBA Committee |
| 2015 | Bob Whiting | Henfield Duplicate BS |
| 2016 | Hazel Beveridge | West Sussex BC |
| 2017 | Ernie Rivett | Worthing BC |
| 2018 | Gerry Stanford | SCCBA Committee |
| 2019 | Helen Kent | Crawley BC |
| 2020 | Alan Gillespie | Avenue BC |
| 2021 | Peter Clinch | SCCBA Committee |
| 2022 | Fergus Cameron | Bexhill BC |
| 2023 | Richard Jameson | Crawley BC |