## Railway Union Bridge Club President's Prize Points 2024 LEADERBOARD

Points awarded from 1st to 10th for each session 1st=16, 2nd=13, 3rd=10, 4th=7, 5th=6, 6th=5, 7th=4, 8th=3, 9th=2, 10th=1

	Desition Name				
Position	Name	Total	Week 1	Week 2	Week 3
1	Maeve Flanagan	32	0	16	16
2	Mary Kane	29	16	0	13
3	Caroline Crowley	26	3	16	7
4	Anne Kelly	17	16	0	1
4	Mary Seaver	17	0	1	16
4	Marion Moran	17	13	0	4
7	Carmel Dowdall	14	0	4	10
8	Charles Alken	13	0	0	13
8	Anne-Marie Feeney	13	0	13	0
8	Sheila McDonald	13	13	0	0
8	Max McNeill	13	7	6	0
8	Phil Sweeney	13	0	13	0
13	Joan Casey	12	10	0	2
13	Niall Sommerville	12	0	6	6
15	Mary Burke	10	10	0	0
15	Walter McNicholas	10	0	10	0
15	Margaret Moran	10	5	0	5
15	Bob Neilson	10	7	3	0
15	Catriona O'Leary	10	0	0	10
15	Graeme Williams	10	0	10	0

## **Competition Notes:**

- The 2024 President's Prize is played over 3 successive Mondays, 13<sup>th</sup> 20<sup>th</sup> & 27<sup>th</sup> May.
- The winner is required to have played with a different partner on each night of play.
- The President's Prize will be awarded to the player with the highest total points scored over the total 3 matches.
- There will also be prizes for 2<sup>nd</sup> and 3<sup>rd</sup> place.
- In the event of a draw, a tie break using the following ranking process will apply:
  - 1. Player with the most 1<sup>st</sup> places
  - 2. Player with the most 2<sup>nd</sup> places etc..
  - 3. If the tie-break remains, then the player with the highest % score in 1<sup>st</sup> place and so on.