KENT CONTRACT BRIDGE ASSOCIATION AGM

ON SUNDAY 8TH AUGUST 2023 AT TUNBRIDGE WELLS BRIDGE CLUB

MINUTES

Committee Members Present

Norman Inniss (NI) (Chairman) Georgina Howe (GH) (Treasurer) Sharon Bayne (SLB) (Secretary) Jeremy Willans (JW) Paul Gibbons (PG) Gerald Soper (GS)

Primary Members Present

Bill Gardner Mike Bull David Dodd John Hemington **Gillian Foster Jill Skinner** Norman Selway Kay Preddy Frances Connell David Cock Susan Parkins Mike Rafferty Helen Sanders Joe Sivayogan **Christine Kempton** Allan Foster Ian Galletti Ian Draper Martin Davies Janet Davies Adrian Lis Peter Bibb Jennifer Viles Nick Osler Angela Treen Espen Erichsen Helen Carlotti Franco Carlotti Helen Erichsen John Plumpton Rodney Meredith John Gibbons **Richard Wilkinson Mel Conquest**

Maggie Piazza Chris Clegg Selma Pickup Anton Mauve Jonathan Wittmann Rose Edkins Peter Edkins Graham Pope (49 Primary Members)

Associate Member

Mick Edwards (1 Associate Member)

The Chairman opened the meeting by welcoming us all to the AGM and was delighted to see so many here face to face.

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Stephen Brown, Charles Scott, David Powell, and Pat Welsh.

1. APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF THE 2022 AGM.

Minutes approved all in favour one against. Proposed by Alan Foster and seconded by David Cock.

2. MATTERS ARISING

Susan Parkins raised the question of the Minutes accuracy as to how many Primary Members were present at the AGM and felt that this should be recorded in future. This was noted.

3. CHAIRMAN'S REPORT

The Chairman's Report is attached as an appendix was presented by Norman Inniss was accepted by the meeting and proposed by Dave Cock and seconded by Paul Gibbons.

4. TREASURERS REPORT ANDF BALANCE SHEET, INCOME AND EXPENDITURE ACCOUNTS FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31ST MARCH 2023.

The Treasurer's Report is attached as an appendix was presented by Georgina Howe and was accepted by the meeting and proposed by Chris Clegg and seconded by Anton Mauve.

5. ANY RESOLUTIONS SUBMITTED BY MEMBERS

None submitted.

6. APPOINTMENT OF OUR INDEPENDENT FINANCIAL EXAMINER FOR THE COMING YEAR.

Martin Davies was appointed for another year as the County's Financial Examiner. The appointment was accepted by the membership and proposed by John Oakland and seconded by Jill Skinner.

7. ELECTION OF RETIRING OFFICERS AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS OFFERING THEMSELVES FOR RE-ELECTION.

There were no objections, and the membership unanimously voted for the election of the retiring officers Lindsay Clark, Anton Maeve and Gerald Soper back in together with the re-election of the remainder of the committee members.

8. AOB

There being no other business the Meeting was closed, and the Chairman presented trophies to those who had won them in the previous competition year.

Meeting closed at 2.50pm.

Sharon Bayne