JACKSONVILLE SCHOOL OF BRIDGE ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING OCTOBER 18, 2024

The meeting was called to order by President Carol Shotwell at 10:32am.

Mike Siebenhaar moved to waive the reading of the September board meeting. The motion was seconded by Michael Palmer. The motion carried unanimously.

President Carol Shotwell thanked the current board members for their service. She thanked numerous club members who volunteered their time during the past year:

Mike Siebenhaar - Tournament scheduling and management Lynne Gheen – Taking care of kitchen. Inventory management; ordering of supplies Food for tournaments and special events Charlie Schubiger – Mentor/mentee program Leyse Lowry – Supervised play Jeanne Harlan – Saturday Chat Bridge Craig Hemphill and Ru Terajewicz – Bridge lessons with proceeds donated to club Julie Bradley – Building maintenance; Partnership Chair for tournaments Jan Madsen – Communications to members; assists those who need partners Lynn Brown – Library maintenance; monthly game calendar Judy Miller – Webmaster, player stats, email blasts Michael Smalline – Donates pizza each month Mark Franzoni – Special price agreement with pizza supplier Judy Harhai – Updates plaques Bonnie Crook – Nametags Lori Holmes and Michael Smalline – Organized Longest Day Don Dvorak - Charity donations and Chat Bridge Several members who assist at tournaments in kitchen and parking Those who helped with Holiday Party Those who helped with landscaping

Michael Palmer thanked Carol Shotwell for her dedication and hard work as club President.

Carol Shotwell reported on financials. Total income is up \$7,015. Table count is up slightly from last year. We have \$29,647 in the bank account after two major expenditures. Paving of the parking lot cost \$29,850. The church paid \$10,000 of this expense. All remaining member notes totaling \$55,000 have been repaid. Roof replacement is the pending large expenditure which will need to be addressed in the near future. We had two major roof leaks which have been repaired.

Names of those nominated for the 2025 Board were read. Nominations from the floor were requested. There were no additional nominees. Ellen Lockamy moved to close nominations and Michael Palmer seconded. Motion was made to adjourn the meeting. Meeting was closed at 11:25am.

Respectfully submitted, Nancy Whitmire, Secretary

Board members elected for 2025-26: Mark Franzoni, Judy Harhai, Jan Madsen, Tracy Miller, Michael Smalline, Nancy Whitmire