BEWDLEY BRIDGE CLUB ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING, 10 JULY 2024 AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Minutes of Annual General Meeting Held on 5 July 2023
- 3. Matters Arising From 2023 Annual General Meeting
- 4. Report of Club Chairman
- 5. Report of Club Treasurer Financial Statements at 31 March 2024
- 6. Election of Committee and Officers, 2024/25

Members are requested to endorse the following actions:-

To note that the Club Chairman, David Halford, the Club Secretary, Eileen Oakley and the Club Treasurer, Belinda Morgan have expressed a willingness to continue to serve the club for a further year and to endorse their re-election for the 2023/24 club year.

To note that the other Committee members, Sue Deakin, Alan Booth, Jonathan Price and Candy Shelley have expressed a willingness to continue to serve the club for a further year and to endorse their re-election for the 2023/24 club year.

To request that the Annual General Meeting reaffirms its approval for the Club Chairman and the Club Secretary to co-opt additional members onto the Committee in the event that additional management capacity becomes required during the year.

7. Club Constitution

Members are requested to support the adoption of the revised Club Constitution that has been circulated, the revisions being required primarily to reflect the effects of playing bridge online.

8. Club Trophies, 2023/24

Members are requested to note the following successes for members in club trophies, the trophies to be awarded (if possible) at the session at Wharton Park Golf Club on Wednesday 17 July 2024

Club Shield (Wednesday) - David Clarke and Steven Clifton
Club Shield (Thursday) - Chad Chadwick and Philip Morgan
Myra Hunter Cup - Bill Rosie and Stuart Smith
Handicap Trophy - Steve Brown and Derek Moses
Teams Trophy - Steve Brown, Derek Moses, Michaela Vallance and Belinda
Morgan
Packwood Trophy - Nicola Downes

9. Any Other Business

David Halford 10 July 2024